top of page
Search

Procrastination is not your friend

If you are anything like me you would have experienced putting things off until the last minute. It's called procrastination, and it ain't your friend. I used to think it was only me but there are actually a whole lot of people that struggle with this. You put off going to the pit until the very last minute, or you do your weekly report half an hour before it's due, because "you thrive on pressure" What you are actually doing is creating stress on your body and that will eventually lead to illness.


So why do we do this? It could be a number of reasons but some include:


1. We don't like doing the task at hand

2. We are scared of failing

3. We are scared that the task won't be perfect

4. We don't want to start something new

5. It's just plain inconvenient for us


I want to challenge you this week, to just do 1 thing in advance. You don't have to start fancy, you just have to start small. Go underground first thing in the morning, write one line on your weekly report, read 1 part of the meeting minutes. Nothing fancy, only small. I know procrastination is not my friend and I have learned how to overcome putting things off. If you need help, you know where to find me.


Until next time, stay safe!






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page