top of page
Search

Gratitude Challenge

As if we don't have enough challenges already, lol! Yes, you guessed it, I'm coming with a challenge but I promise this one will do you a world of good. So this week the emphasis is on gratitude i.e. being thankful and happy about the things you possess or experience. Now, gratitude is very powerful because you are proclaiming that you are joyful and happy about something and the more you do it, the happier you feel!


It's not always easy because sometimes your situation just feels so disastrous or as if there is no light at the end of the tunnel. I know this because I have days like those too BUT then I make a conscious decision to look for something to be grateful for. You may not even have a warm fuzzy feeling when you say thank you but if you keep at it, the feeling will come. You can even be grateful for things that you don't have yet but that's another story for another day!


So where is the challenge? This week, I want you to take 15 minutes each day and purposefully say thank you for the things you have. Let me give an example of some of the things I say thank you for:


1. A warm bed to sleep in (because it's super cold outside)

2. Anti-histamines (because sinusitis is real)

3. A healthy child (who is attached to me all the time)

4. Having both my parents (because it is a privilege)


Now, these things may seem obvious or they may not but trust me, I have so much more I say thank you for each day. The result is that I just get more things to be grateful for. It's weird how that works, you say thank you for what you have and then things/people enter your life that make you more thankful. It's like a circle of happiness and prosperity. So, I challenge you to do this for the next week and see how you feel after that.


Until next time, stay safe!





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page