top of page
Search

Does your career excite you?

I like to think of my career as a colourful painting of some sort. It's abstract, unique and it stands out. Over the last year I have met many new people and spoken to many of my previous colleagues, turns out everyone's career isn't a colourful painting. Much to my dismay, not everyone's career excites them. Many careers are just a drab, sad painting, with no variation.

Why do you do what you do, if it doesn't give you a warm fuzzy feeling? I want to ask you the following questions:


1. Do you feel that you are doing what you were put on this earth to do?

2. Are you excited to go to work in the morning?

3. Are you proud to tell others what you do?

4. Do you think you are using your full potential?


If you answered "No" to all of these questions then it's time for some introspection. If you answered "Yes" to some of the questions then it's at least not all doom and gloom. Take a minute to think about what you are doing to actively change your situation? Or are you just going through the motions and waiting for a promotion or a transfer, that may never happen?


I'm telling you today, that you CAN have a career that is fulfilling and that makes you answer "Yes" to my questions above. All you need to do is step outside of your comfort zone and decide to make a change. As a professional in 2021, you have the intelligence and resources to change. You might just not know it.


Book a free 45min Career Clarification Session with me and I will help you get clarity and direction: https://calendly.com/laurengamba/clarification-session


Until next time, stay safe!




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page